Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 24, 2007 - 4:32 p.m.

Ah.
Christmas Eve.

I guess I'm getting excited for New Years, I always do, though. I find that the prospect of a new start, clean slate somehow appeals to me.

Now if I could only learn to just forgive and forget everything that happened in the past year, and actually start off clean, I'd be set.
But of course, women - we remember everything.
Except when we're supposed to.

Christmas is always hectic, and as I get older I start to dislike it more and more.
Maybe just bitter at actually having to shop, never knowing whether or not I'm getting someone the "right" present.

Basically I haven't gotten Eric anything yet, really. Which I kinda feel bad about. But I tried pulling the car thing together, which he knows about. I guess that gives me some credit for something?
I'll eventually get it for him, it just won't be on Christmas.
Ah well.

'Bama is up for christmas, which is fun. I'll meet up with 'em tonight before we both head over to Jayme's. He's all excited because we're gonna strip him down, and put a bow on him for Jaymes' mom.
Merry Christmas.
We're evil. Thankfully it's been warmer up here the past 2 days. I couldn't imagine leaving him out in the cold in nothing but boxers and a trench in freezing weather!
I'm so lost in this one, though.

I never know what to do.
I'm being overprotective of Pup, with his new "girlfriend" (I am displeased).
I know I should be happy for him and all that, but I don't like her.
And I can't decide if I'm being overprotective, or if I really don't like her.
Jbear said she doesn't like her either, and we both keep leaving subtle nasty hints for Pup about it, but we do need to behave ourselves.
Ah.

Really just dropped in to say Merry Christmas to anyone that happens to run across here.
So, yanno..

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and all that, kids.

Hopefully I'll have something more exciting to babble about come New Years.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

description of older